2023 Toyota Crown Wins Top Safety Award

2023 Toyota Crown Wins Top Safety Award

The 2023 Toyota Crown has been crowned with the prestigious Top Safety Pick+ Award by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS). Let’s delve into what makes this lifted mid-size sedan a safety standout.

Crash-Test Performance

The 2023 Toyota Crown demonstrated its mettle in crash tests, securing Good ratings across the board. Notably, it aced the small overlap front crash evaluation, as showcased in the video. The updated side test also earned the Crown a resounding Good rating.

2023 Toyota Crown Crash Prevention System

Earning the Crown an accolade, its front crash prevention system garnered a Superior rating in both day and night conditions. This underscores the car’s commitment to keeping you safe on the road.

While the Crown’s headlights on the entry-level XLE trim received an Acceptable rating, the lighting system on the Limited and Premium grades clinched the Good rating. The latter versions boast the advanced Quad-LED setup, ensuring superior visibility on the road.

Powertrain Options

Toyota offers the 2023 Crown with two distinctive powertrains, providing drivers with choices tailored to their preferences.

  1. Standard Setup: XLE and Limited Trims

– Engine: 2.5-liter four-cylinder paired with two electric motors

– Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)

– Drive: All-wheel drive

  1. Hybrid Max Powertrain: Platinum Trim

– Engine: Turbocharged 2.4-liter four-cylinder with two electric motors

– Transmission: Six-speed automatic with paddle shifters

– Power: 340 horsepower

– Drive: All-wheel drive with E-Four Advanced system

2023 Toyota Crown Price

Starting at $41,145 (including the $1,095 destination charge), the 2023 Crown combines safety with sophistication. The availability of the Hybrid Max powertrain in the Platinum trim enhances performance and driving dynamics.

Expanding the Crown Lineup

Toyota’s commitment to the Crown series is evident in the recent introduction of the Crown Sport crossover in Japan. Taller, shorter, and wider, the Crown Sport is an exciting addition to the lineup.

The Toyota Crown joins an elite group of Toyota models awarded IIHS’s Top Safety Pick+ designation for the year 2023. This includes popular models like the Camry, Highlander, Prius, Sienna, and Tundra. Others, such as the Corolla, Corolla Cross, RAV4, and Venza, proudly wear the Top Safety Pick badge.

In a world where safety is paramount, the Toyota Crown emerges not just as a symbol of luxury but as a steadfast guardian on the road.

What are your thoughts on this? Tell us in the comments below!

Previous post Man loses car while having tlof tlof
Next post Fake lawyer arrested after winning 26 cases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *